Notes

11 Nov

As I sit here watching TV, I am amazed by the Sunday night news. It is basically a gossip session. The lead story was about Gen. Petraeus, and who knew what when. Who cares? We have lost the services of an extraordinary man, because he’s an Alpha. And women go for Alphas. And Alphas can’t keep it in their pants.

Simple human basic instinct that for some reason we, as a culture, continue to pretend doesn’t exist.

Mostly monogamy didn’t work when we only lived to be 30 years old. Now there’s no chance in hell, except in very extraordinary cases.

And 60 Minutes where the middle story was about the lack of qualified workers to fill 3 million jobs in America.

Also, I just love the Big Bang Theory! It makes me laugh!

On the FMS front, today has been better. And I hope tomorrow I’m awake, aware and have enough energy to do at least a few productive things.

Cornerstones: Serenity, Courage, Wisdom

Leave a comment